Re-enrolling a Student
Once the course is completed, a student can be re-enrolled by clicking the Re-Enroll button. When re-enrolling a student, please make sure you understand the following:
- Re-enrolling a student will delete their certificate and reset their progress for that course
- Re-enrolling a student will take up a new seat on your team
- Student progress can only apply to a single instance of any given course at a time. So, re-enrolling a student in one team will delete their certificate and reset their progress if the student is in multiple teams with the same course. See below for more information.
Re-enrollment is typically how you will manage your team every 2 years as their certificate expires. However, we have some teams that require yearly recertification or other scenarios, so this option is up to you.
Student Progress
💡 Note: Student progress can only apply to a single instance of any given course at a time.
As an example:
John P. Smith can be concurrently enrolled in 3 different curses with various states of progress:
| Course | Team | Progress |
|---|---|---|
| Securement 101 | TEAM A | Complete |
| Securement 102 | TEAM B | 50% |
| Securement 103 | TEAM C | Not Started |
However, if John P. Smith is enrolled in the same course his progress will all be the same:
| Course | Team | Progress |
|---|---|---|
| Securement 101 | TEAM A | Complete |
| Securement 101 | TEAM B | Complete |
| Securement 101 | TEAM C | Complete |
*Each time a student is enrolled or re-enrolled in a course – their progress will be reset.