Student Management Overview

The Student Management Table on the My Teams page gives Team Leaders the ability to oversee and manage all enrolled students.
If you’re having trouble, it helps to familiarize yourself with the following areas of the table:
- Remove User
Use this option to remove the student from your team.Note: You can only reclaim the seat if the student has NOT started the course. If you remove a student that has already started the course or has completed the course – you will NOT reclaim the seat.
Note: it can sometimes be useful to remove students who have completed the course to ‘clean up’ your student table. If you want to re-add that same student later, they will automatically be re-enrolled (taking up a seat), just as if you re-enrolled them.
- Edit Student
This allows you to fix any typo’s or changed needed in the students’ name or email. - First and Last
The students’ name. This is how their name will appear on their certificate. If you need to make changes use the ‘Edit’ button. - Email or Username
The students’ email (typical student) or username (no-email student). Certificates and communications will be sent to the user at this email. For no-email students, all communications are sent to the Team Leader. - Password
This allows Team Leaders to reset the password for their student if they have issues logging in. A password reset email will be sent to the students’ email. For no-email students, a new password is sent to the Team Leader. - Progress
This shows the students’ current progress in the course. There are 3 states:
– Not Started – click the ‘Resend Invite’ icon to re-send the course invitation email (not available for no-email students).
– Percentage – shows the in-progress state of course completion.
– Completed – shows a checkmark and the Date of completion. - Certificate
Allows the Team Leader to access the students’ certificate directly. Also shows the time remaining when the certification is nearing expiration. Once the certification is expired, the link will be removed. - Master
Allows the Team Leader to access the students’Master certificate directly. Also shows the time remaining when the certification is nearing expiration. Once the certification is expired, the link will be removed. - Re-Enroll
Once the course is completed, the student can be re-enrolled. This is typically how you will manage your team every 2 years as their certificate expires. However, we have some teams that require yearly recertification or other scenarios, so this option is up to you.Note: Re-enrolling a student will delete their certificate, reset their progress, and use an available seat on your team.